Our Leading Partners

iStock-1176842719 - resized for website

Leadership Team

The leadership team consist of the chairs of the ENTF committees. Current Leadership Team members: 

  • Digital Inclusion Committee Chair - Blythe Kazmierczak, Euzen Connect 
  • Economic and Workforce Development Committee Chair - Daniel VanderMolen, First Steps Kent 
  • Energy Efficiency Committee Chair - Monica Light, Flat River Outreach Ministries 
  • Food and Nutrition Committee Chairs - Nancy Maiquez, YMCA and Ja'Keem Badger, SECOM Resource Center
  • Transportation Committee Chairs - Ken Miguel-Cipriano, Public Agency at WMCAT and Michael Williams, Disability Advocates of Kent County

Board of Trustees

In 2013, a Governance Committee was formed, comprised of seven organizations taking a leadership role to guide ENTF. In 2023, that group restructured as a Board of Trustees, to include community-wide system experts. Current Board of Trustees members: 

  • City of Grand Rapids - Connie Bohatch
  • Kent County - Sandra Ghoston-Jones
  • West Michigan Works! - Tawana Brown
  • City of Wyoming - Nicole Hofert
  • Heart of West Michigan United Way - Michelle VanDyke
  • Department of Health and Human Services - James Geisen
  • The Salvation Army - Victoria Arnold
  • One Chairperson from each of ENTF Committee (listed above)

Alignment Partners

ENTF works closely with other local and statewide systems-change conveners, to strengthen our work and uplift similar organizations that hold a shared vision for an equitable future. By maintaining communication, aligning strategies, and advocating together, ENTF and our alignment partners can expand our reach and deepen our impact. A few of our Alignment Partners include: